Skills For Thrills
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Trail's long and fun Runescape Adventure

5 posters

Go down

Trail's long and fun Runescape Adventure Empty Trail's long and fun Runescape Adventure

Post by Trail Mon May 21, 2012 1:21 am

I read Cwboy1's whole story and found it quite interesting so I decided to type mine below.

One day in August 2005, my brother told me about a game he had learned earlier in the year names 'RuneScape'. I thought I'd give it a try so he made me an account named 'Jesse1177'. I was a lost little noob lost and confused the second I logged in. The first thing I wanted to do when I got off of tutorial island was to level my skills so I could make some money to buy armor and weapons. I was instantly hooked on mining/smithing after having done it on the island and learning that I could just make my own armor and weapons plus make money. I was spending hours skilling which consisted mostly of mining and smithing. Later that month, I had started school and ended up drifting away from RuneScape. In the beginning of January 2006, I suddenly remembered about RuneScape and wanted to get back to it. I eventually met my first runescape friend ever, 'King Calvo' and we eventually competed in smithing.